Aviator ‘By the By’ Unreleased sessions 2002 -2012 – CD/DL

Is now available in our store available as a Download & Ltd Vinyl look CD

During his tenure as bass man with Shack and Cast (including a spell with Echo & The Bunnymen) respectively, Pete Wilkinson (Aviator) amassed a wealth of great songs in his own right – some of which were included on his own albums ‘Huxley Pig Part 1 & 2’.‘By the By’ is a collection of new songs, outtakes and alternative versions that had fallen down the back of the studio couch. Guest musicians include John Head (Shack – Guitar on ‘God’s Children’), Keith O’Neill (Cast – Drums), Paul Hemmings (The La’s/Lightning Seeds – Guitars) and Spencer Jones (Sunny Jesus – Lead vocals on ‘Do you remember’). Viper are delighted to release these newly found cosmic gems. A must for all music fans the world over.


  1. God’s Children
  2. One Note Symphony
  3. By the By
  4. A Voice
  5. Winter Sun (Cello version)
  6. Do you remember?
  7. Don’t trust you man (Break beat Version)
  8. Goin’ on here
  9. Core Blues
  10. San Fran
  11. Pitch Fork Blues
  12. Trampoline
  13. You know who you are (Rehearsal)
  14. Winter Sun (Radio session)
  15. Don’t Trust you Man (Rehearsal)
Share →